Call for promotion of Pamirian languages

The Pamirian languages’ family comprises Shughni, Rushani, Bartangi, Roshorvi, Wakhi, Yazgulyami, Rini, Sanglichi, Munji, Sariqoli, Ishkashimi, Oroshor, and Starovanj. The languages are spoken by communities in Badakhshan provinces of Tajikistan and Afghanistan and the Toshqurghan county of Xinjiang autonomous region of China. In Pakistan, the Wakhi language is spoken in Gilgit-Baltistan’s Gojal-Hunza District, Ishkoman Valley of Ghizer District and Chitral’s Broghel Valley.

Read More